top of page

Curvy Summer Fun...


Gearing up for a fun & fabulous summer with swimwear by Torrid. As a plus size woman, it is very important to take time to explore wardrobe pieces that compliment your body shape. Comfort is also important. And to me, unique style & great quality is a must as well. I often share with many ladies, “Embrace your curves with exceptional style & quality”. Self-love is key! While shopping with my mother, I stumbled upon a few perfect pieces. As a former workaholic, I’ve learned the importance of scheduling “balance” between work & play. I now make a point to include poolside lounging, more reading by the pool, beaching, swimming for exercise and summer vacations. All in the name of maintaining great balance & relaxation. WoooSaaaah! This also falls in line with taking better care of “self”. Since gaining a better understanding of this, I find myself hunting for suitable swimwear. Swimwear that is flattering, fun, comfortable; yet stylish. It hasn’t always been easy. I now have a few great pieces, but later realized something was still a bit off. It was all black! This year, I vowed to embrace more color to fully enhance my summer wardrobe; including swimwear. When I saw the beautiful emerald green bathing suit at Torrid, I fell in love! The contoured sweetheart neckline compliments this charming piece and the tummy-concealing peplum flare on a midkini offers the necessary underwire support. The swim bottom with ample ruching smooths & slims the figure. Gotta love the high-waist cut that lends the coverage providing fit.

To add another great option, I also found myself very attracted to Torrid's coral & rose gold mermaid underwire slim fit one piece. Talk about cute & comfy! It has lightly lined cups to enhance the natural profile with the support of an underwire designed to fit and flatter the curves. I appreciate the flexible fit with great tummy control. Both also have adjustable straps with the perfect amount of breast support. Thank you Torrid for great inspiration for summer relaxation & fashionable fun in the sun!

~ Nakeah Fuller

See more great styles at www.torrid.com

Accessories by: J’Cil White (refer to previous blog post)

Organic, Animal Cruelty-free Makeup & Skin Care by: Nakeah Cosmetics Of Hollywood


bottom of page