top of page

90th Academy Awards - A night of All Things BEAUTY


What a night! No, I should say... what a week!

A special congratulations to this year's Oscar Nominees & Winners! As for me, I've finally fully recuperated after a week of non-stop celebrating, travel & so much more! Oscars 2018 was the best one yet! For the past three weeks, immediately following the 90th Academy Awards, I immediately hit the ground running with flights, private beauty consultations with my customers, back-to-back magazine shoots, product orders, beautiful new product releases, botanical skin care production, business meetings, finalizing my new Spring Collection, approving new packaging, interviewing new staff and much, much more! But through it all, I've anticipated a time to relax in my pj's and unload my excitement about the wonderful experience of the 2018 Oscars. Once again, I had the honor & great pleasure of celebrating the biggest night of the year with my team and some amazingly talented people in beauty, fashion, entertainment & lifestyle. Enjoy the behind the scenes below. Oscars 2018 was truly a week of celebrating All Things Beauty!

In my previous blog post here, during an evening off, I was also very excited to share with you the kick-off of Oscar Week hosted by Lexus & Uptown Magazine. If you missed it, see previous blog post & enjoy! Following that, were many more special Oscar events & parties hosted by Colgate, Gersh Productions & Agency, Chanel, Cadillac, WME and more! During those events, I thank you for following along & joining me during all of the Facebook live videos, LinkedIn posts and Live Instagram stories. Here, you'll find even more great behind the scenes. There's more to come!

Let's now chat about Oscar Night. A night of celebrating total greatness! Many who have persevered, many who have studied very hard for many years, many who've worked countless exhausting hours and now... the night of recognition for their hard work, their faith, their amazing talent, true dedication and total commitment to their craft while sharing it with the world. The Oscars is a time of celebrating greatness and well-deserved recognition. Many of the people you'll see in the images below taken during the celebrations and those in my videos shared live during the events, have all worked very hard as part of the cast or crew for Oscar Winning Films. The 90th Academy Awards was presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences who honored the best films of 2017. It took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, CA. If you missed it, check out a full list of all the winners! Thank you Variety!

Following all the excitement on the red carpet, I attended the fabulous star studded Oscar Watch Party hosted by Mercedes Benz which took place at the Four Seasons Hotel in Beverly Hills where I mingled & enjoyed the rest of the show with Anthony Anderson, Glenn Powell, Loni Love, Viola Davis, Cody Simpson, Bozoma Saint John, Jane Lynch, International Acting Coach Bernard Hiller and many more! Following the Mercedes Benz Oscar Watch Party was the Oscar Gala hosted by Byron Allen at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel where Byron Allen's Entertainment Studios Raised $1.5 Million for Children's Hospital. The Oscar Gala included many celebrity guests such as Quincy Jones, Paris Hilton, Tommy Davidson, Damone Roberts, Jon Lovitz, Debeers Jewellers and many more as we all thoroughly enjoyed outstanding performances by Jamie Foxx and a dynamic private concert by Katy Perry! The dance floor remained on fire throughout the evening. Check out a snippet of her performance on my Instagram Highlights as Katy Perry rocked the house with the world's favorite hits... "Chained to the Rhythm", Hot n Cold", Dark Horse,"Teenage Dream" and more. She kept the party going strong with hit after hit. Again, what a night! This was an Oscar night that forced me to dance for hours in my Katy Perry Heels & without an ounce of pain or burnout. Well actually, because I was having such a great time, I didn't feel the pain until the next day as I raced to jump on a flight to NYC for magazine shoots. I walked very slowly through the airport as people rushed passed me and looked at me as if to say "lady, please get out of the way". Normally, I am the swift walker to race past everyone always on a mission to my next destination. However, after a night of the finest champagne and non-stop dancing until 4am, I just didn't care that I was the one holding up the flow of walking traffic at LAX & LaGuardia airport. LOL! I smiled with my biggest, darkest sunglasses on, coffee in hand and thought to myself, "only if they knew the amazing night I've had", they would understand my slow movement today, and if only they knew... they would say to me "Nakeah take your time girl, you've glammed faces, celebrated & networked enough for all of us & for 12 hours straight". Oh & for 5 days straight. LOL! Oscars 2018 was quite extraordinary. Not only was it an honor to celebrate with so many amazing people, it was great to connect & reconnect with so much phenomenal talent from around the world. Again, a big congratulations to the nominees, the winners, as well as the amazing talent who worked behind the scenes as part of the crew. Hard work & great dedication always pay off. I celebrate you!

All Things Beauty

Enjoy the great behind the scenes:

A special "thank you" to the following...

All Makeup & Skin Care by Nakeah Cosmetics of Hollywood

Oscar Night:

Dress by: Eloquii

Hair Cut by: Elaine Collins

Fashion Stylist: Jheri Cavitt

Chanel Party:

Red Duster by Tracee Ellis Ross Collection

Wide Leg Pants & Turtle Neck by: Lane Bryant

Shoes by: Unisa Shoes

WME Oscar Party:

Michael Studio Mock Neck Jacket: Additionelle

Leggings: Torrid Booties: Jessica Simpson

Clutch: Save My Bag


bottom of page