top of page

Yes Sur!



You all know that I only share the best of the best. There's so much more to share and I'm excited to be back on the blog as we celebrate All Things Beauty in 2023 & beyond. Let's go!


Can I just say "delicious"? Enough said. But I'd love to elaborate. Sur Restaurant is definitely a "yes" for me. Owned by restaurateur Lisa Vanderpump who's known for her role on The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. I hadn't glammed up with a pop'n holiday lip and flawless face just yet during the holiday season, so when I received the VIP Invite to attend Sur's Winter Wonderland Christmas Party, I decided to go. The outside temperature was much colder than usual and I'd been enjoying Christmas Movies, my laptop, a great book, hot chocolate with marshmallows by the fireplace during this beautiful holiday season. However, I understand the importance of getting out and enjoying much more. Balance is essential. And the City of Angels has so much to enjoy. Besides, who doesn't love a good holiday party? Not to mention gorgeous red lipstick by Nakeah Cosmetics of Hollywood (see photo below). So, I said to myself "Nakeah, let's layer up & do this!" And what a wonderful evening it was. Isn't it always great when it was worth your time? Yes Sur!


Upon arrival, I could see that it was jam packed inside. Hummm, a bit too clubby for me. However, the EC Twins are 2 of my favorite DJ's so the music was groovy baby. This made up for the small space being way over-packed. I grooved a bit away from the crowd by the bar, while chatting it up with a friend. The EC Twins always bring an amazing vibe with their music that makes you have to dance. But, my stomach constantly reminded me that it was dinner time. Therefore, we decided to transition into the exquisite dining room for dinner, per our stomach's request. The atmosphere was much more laid back and elegant. The fresh flowers and greenery give the restaurant such a beautiful, cozy feel. Once seated, I suddenly remembered how amazing the food was when I previously attended a celebrity client's birthday party there years prior. I'm so glad that I decided to step away from work and the marshmallows to go out for the evening. Immediately upon entering the dining room, we met great people who were seated next to us. They were on vacation from Canada and were enjoying Los Angeles. Sur Restaurant was on their goal list and what a magnificent choice they made. Service at Sur was spectacular. As well, I'm big on ambiance. What's the vibe like? How's the overall experience? How's the food? We enjoyed every bite of the food, the vibe, and the service. It is an experience. Enjoy videos below & let's talk cocktails.


Each cocktail that passed me by looked so yummy! Their bar menu has lots of great options. I love a delicious Apple Martini, but I wanted to try something new being that I'd been inspired by many of the pretty cocktails that were going to the different tables. I asked the waitress to make a recommendation. I shared that I'd like to try something new and semi-sweet. She recommended a cocktail called "The Rainbow". My video clearly shows that I enjoyed the new cocktail along with the truffle fries which are to die for! So are the Garlic Mash potatoes. The salad was quite fresh and the Salmon was pure perfection. I'm looking forward to going back to Sur Restaurant again soon. If you see me there, please say hello! Enjoy & Keep in touch.


Sur on Instagram: @SurRules





bottom of page