top of page

Malibu Wine & Sunshine in ASOS

Updated: Jun 26, 2020


A beautiful day in Malibu for the Yacht Girls Book Club Brunch. It was so great to be surrounded by so many amazing women of different cultures, unique styles and backgrounds. It was my first visit to "Malibu Wines" and the weather was perfect as the atmosphere filled up with great energy, beauty, fashion, laughter, awesome conversation and delicious wine. The Yacht Girls Book Club Brunch celebrated this month's book "We're Going to Need More Wine" by Gabrielle Union & chosen by Emma Straub as a Best New Celebrity Memoir. While catching up with friends, we enjoyed food & guest speakers during the event. Most of all, I personally enjoyed meeting so many outstanding women. For the occasion, I wore a very comfortable jumpsuit by ASOS, accessorized with a custom cuff by "Mombasa Jewelry". Immediately upon arriving to the event, several women approached me with compliments of my attire. The question of the day was "Where did you get this super cute jumpsuit?" & "What a gorgeous jewelry piece". As well, I often heard "your makeup is so natural & flawless". During the event, I actually learned something new about myself after hearing numerous times "Nakeah, yellow is definitely your color!" Now I know... LOL! Thank you ASOS. For me, being fashionably comfortable is always an important factor; whether I'm working or having fun. For this occasion, I was able to incorporate both. I so appreciate ASOS and their attention to detail for their awesome curvy line. A special thank you as well to "Mombasa" for the perfect accessories. Perfect for a beautiful Sunday in Malibu surrounded by influential women, delicious wine and great empowerment.

Yacht Girls Book Club was founded by "Aloni Ford". Her producing partner is "Hope Rippere". It is an organization in Los Angeles of female executives within the field of entertainment and the arts. It was a pleasure to experience the organization's greatness; great women & great purpose. I'm certainly looking forward to their next event. Now, I've found myself anxious to make time for myself by cuddling on my sofa with my new book. Hmmmm, maybe I should add a recommended book section here on the blog for my readers? Thank you again for having me Yacht Girls Book Club. I had such a FABULOUS time! It was truly an experience of "All Things Beauty".

Enjoy great behind-the-scenes below...

Nakeah Fuller

Mombasa Jewelry:

ASOS:

Yacht Girls Book Club:

Malibu Wines:

Join me on Instagram:


bottom of page