top of page

Beauty & Essex - LA


A must have Hollywood Experience... While leaving a friend's launch party at Dream Hotel, my team said to me "Nakeah we should check out Beauty & Essex". Me: "Guys my feet are killing me after a long day of teaching makeup class & providing beauty services". But I noticed a crowd of people flooding in their door consistently & I remembered that I had a pair of cute & comfortable Miu Miu flats in my bag. Yay! I was good to go after a quick change. I walked into Beauty & Essex and was greeted with such a warm welcome by 2 gorgeous ladies. I proceeded into the restaurant that is elegantly decorated as my stomach had butterflies due to the feel of Old Hollywood Glam. Their ambiance is quite warm, sexy & luxurious. The food, cocktails & service was too spectacular. Check out the menu. All I could think was "everyone should have this experience". After dinner, we visited their vintage pawn shop. Here I experienced THE GUITAR. Pink of course being my favorite color, I was really into it. Holding that gorgeous pink guitar forced the rock star alter ego inside of me to come out. Thanks for that Beauty & Essex. Sometimes we need to be free while embracing the moment. That was a moment for me & oh boy what an experience. Not to mention the 30 karats of ice around my neck, fingers & wrist. They have such gorgeous vintage jewelry including unique rings, bracelets, necklaces & so much more. Embrace your moment at Beauty & Essex. What an amazing way to end a long busy week.

Beauty & Essex truly represents "All Things Beauty".

Located at: 1615 CAHUENGA BLVD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90028

Instagram: @beautyessexla


bottom of page