top of page

This is LA


Enjoy the show! "This is LA" is Circle 8 Production's newest lifestyle television show that features the hottest new local businesses, restaurants, trends, products, and weekend getaways. The show provides an inside look into the fast paced and ever-changing landscape of Southern California, with an emphasis on what's trending in Los Angeles. So many hot spots, so many amazing life-changing experiences and this is LA brings it all directly to you on CBS.

I had a wonderful time attending the Season 3 Premiere Celebration, invited by the show’s host; my dear friend & customer Derrial Christon. Derrial and I met a few years ago on the red carpet at the SAG Awards as he interviewed many legends in entertainment as Executive Producer of “Black Hollywood Live”. I liked his style & positive vibes and he appreciated the look and feel of the men’s grooming, red carpet glam & my organic products provided by my makeup team & I. We’ve kept in touch over the years and have remained great friends. I’m very excited about the show. My clients, family & friends also feel that it is a great way to check out a few “must-visit” spots when planning a trip to Los Angeles. People around the world are enjoying the LA experience even from afar and right in the comfort of their homes.

The latest season is now thriving! Season 3's Premiere Celebration took place in Hollywood at Yamashiro, located at 1999 North Sycamore Avenue, Los Angeles, CA. It is an Asian Fusion Restaurant tucked away in the Hollywood Hills with one of the most iconic, sought after views in LA. Several celebrities and actors joined the celebration including actor and boxer Derek Zugic (GUN), renowned modeling agent Jasmine Nicole (Nous Models), Jordan Christian Hearn (INHERENT VICE), influencer Brittany Lucio (STAN THE MAN) and many other great industry pioneers. Guests enjoyed fresh cut sushi, cocktails, an avengers-themed lounge and a safe sex app demo; all while enjoying the stunning and unique indoor/outdoor garden with such an amazing ambiance. I had a wonderful time with friends while dancing and meeting great people while celebrating the success and overall greatness of the show.

Thanks again for joining me in celebrating the best in beauty, fashion, entertainment & lifestyle while also joining me for great behind the scenes during LIVE Facebook & Instagram Stories.

For this one, I celebrated in:

Catch “This Is LA” on K-CBSTV Sundays at 3pm. Be sure to check your local listings for air times in your area.


bottom of page